Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

I needed a “mom” vehicle and was treated like a princess. I got top dollar for my trade in and the dealer was very patient with me as I navigated through what I was looking for! I felt no pressure to buy. I was offered extended warranties but never any pressure to add anything. It was a whole day ordeal but they were busy. I left with a great family vehicle and I am very happy with my experience. I will use them again.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2022

The service department took my 2021 Ram on a 2:30 appointment for an oil change on a Saturday. They changed my oil and stayed after they closed at 3 to do a fuel filter change to get me going. Excellent customer service and they did a great job.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2022

Great service experience, had a flat tire , brought it in for repair . Very nice service advisor, got me in and out super fast , super price !!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2022

We enjoyed our experience with Joe Machens CDJR. We purchased a 2021 Dodge Durango R/T. Jordan was great and everyone was very accommodating. It was not a high pressure environment which is what I enjoyed most. We will continue to work with them into the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

We've purchased four cars from Machens, all with varying degrees of headache and success. Most recently, I purchased a 2021 Dodge Durango. I love the vehicle, and the purchase experience was flawless. I highly recommend working with Aaron Veal. He was straightforward, pleasant, and had a great attitude. He was also able to answer all of my questions. We have not yet had the vehicle serviced, which is typically where our past issues have arisen, but the car purchasing process was great.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Chris R. did a great job keeping me informed of my car repair process! He was very pleasant and professional! I will definitely be back.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

Good people. Felt comfortable with my salesperson no pressure to buy. Overall process a little long. If they could speed up process some what . Other than that they take great care of you.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2020

Friendly people! Excellent service showing concern about any problems I addressed with them. I also appreciate COVID-19 safety measures at this difficult time. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2020

Recently bought my first Dodge truck and have been to Machens for 3 oil changes thus far. Could not be happier with their service so far.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2020

Bought vehicle at Machens. I always get great service at Joe Machens CDJR.. Would highly recommend. Love the service with a smile even wearing a mask.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2020

Very nice and respectful people. Really love buying cars,jeeps, from this place. They deserve 5 stars. I would recommend anyone to go there. Love this place.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2020

Excellent service. Work fone in a timely fashion. Service techs were courteous and helpful. They explained the services that were performed so that I could iunderstand what was done

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2020

Thank you so much Service Department for keeping my Jeep in tip top condition. I wouldn't go anywhere else for service. Keep up the good work.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2020

Jas was a really good customer service representative. Very good at keeping me updated about my car while in the service department. With regard to the facilities, I found the service area to be exceptionally clean, however in the check-in area to be dark. It needs more lighting to brighten up the space and make it more inviting. Also the ceiling seems low, also.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2020

Great people, great service, ASK for Shawn Ellis, he wil get you fixed right up!!! Definitely will be shopping here for my next vehicle!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2019

This dealership needs more space to better deal with the number of cars that come in daily for repairs. This time I had to park a good distance from the check in point because of the number of folks already there and the small size of the check in area

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2019

We purchased a van there. Great service at first but after that kinda fell apart. Asked salesman about second key said he get back to us still waiting Jamie. Also had damaged vent that needed replaced didnt hear back about it yet. Yes it was a program van love the van. Also didnt include idod so i could get license. Had to take it to local inspection station

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2019

I have purchased 6 new cars in 4 years...all from a Machens dealership. Machens Chrysler was the very best experience I have had. Darrel was a fill in for the sales rep I ordered from. I simply called and they found the 300 I wants with all the options I was interested in. Darrell was my contact when I arrived to pick it up. I would buy another car from him in a heartbeat. They quoted me a price and honored it. Mardini, the GM, had moved from one of the other dealerships I had purchased from before and is a true ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018

Great experience with the sales department, very knowable and helpful. From managers to sales staff everyone was very friendly. Excellent customer service, would recommend to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2018

I was very pleased when I took my Jeep in for its first service. They were extremely helpful and listened to my concerns or what I had to say. I appreciate they have women working in the service department as I have been a service advisor in the past a Dodge/Jeep dealership and I know how hard it is for some customers to feel that a woman is qualified to help them. Great work ladies!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2018

Rana displayed a great level of communication and compassion during the entire process. From dropping my truck off to paying for the expense, she was great to work with during a stressful time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2018

I bought my Jeep 2018 back in December of 2017 and I have been so happy with he machens team! I would recommend them to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2018

Really my only complaint was that I had asked to be called on my cell when the service was done, but the rep called and left a message on my home phone instead.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2018

Very easy and painless oil change! Fast service, friendly, and accommodating to my schedule. The pickup after service was just as easy, in and out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

Was a prepaid oil change,tire rotation and service from a package brought awhile ago for a special deal. Dont know what else to say

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

I feel my sales rep and finance director did their best to get me what I was looking for. Thank you very much for your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

Fast friendly and easy to deal with give me a car so I didn't have to stand around. And the price is right . Good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

Let me first say we initially gave a not so good review for this dealership. However....all our issues were addressed and taken care of beyond our expectations. This dealership is all about customer service. I would recommend them to everyone and they will continue to get my business for years to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2018

Told salesman we would be at dealership at 1pm. We weren't there to kick tires or look around..Had the truck picked out everything was ready on our end,,,arrived at dealer at 1.01 pm...sorry one min. late, was a three hour drive from our home. Met the salesperson he brought the truck around, we looked at it and took a 10 min. drive, agreed to purchase and from there things went south. Took over 5 hours for them to get their act together was 10:30 when we arrived back home. We have purchased many new autos (retired auto worker) and never ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

They found what I wanted. They looked everywhere and found exactly what I wanted and got it to me in a timely fashion rich put in lots of time to get me what I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2018

Friendly people quick service and knowledgeable in there field.this is our 3rd new vehicle from koe machens .We have been pleased at all sites.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2018

Dear Sir, We wonder what an EXPRESS OIL CHANGE LANE really means? What should our expectations be in terms of the length of time it takes for an express oil change? Our experience t Joe Machens Service Department with four oil changes, on our RAM 1500 it has taken up to two hours or more. Yesterday it took close to an hour and fifty minuets for an oil change and speed control update. I made arrangements for these two things to be done over a month ago. I was told it would take about one hour. I also scheduled a VA ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2018

Frank Furguson was very patient and kind as we worked through our vehicle purchase and trade in. He was a pleasure to work with. We are pleased with our new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2018

Excellent & quick service for routine maintenance. Waiting area is very comfortable, both in the TV area and elsewhere if you want a quieter area. Soda & coffee are also provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2018

Great Service with a smile did great with my car I will be back price was good timing was go I didn't wait all day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2018

Great waiting area with TV and Coca-Cola Freestyle machine, quick service, service bay was ready for my vehicle as soon as I arrived and checked in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2018

Good service, willing to go the the extra mile for excellent service. Everyone was very friendly. The job was done to my complete satisfaction. I am very hsppy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2018

Really appreciate the efforts and honesty provided by Rich and EJ, as well as Mardini in making this a smooth and easy transaction. Love the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2018

My salesman did a great job helping me get in a car that fit my needs and my budget. I highly recommend Rich to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2018

Great products and value. Alex had the truck I was interested in when I arrived. Nice showroom and had the variety I vehicles to choose from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2018

sales staff was helpful and worked very hard to find us the best deal possible. joe was great and worked hard to get our business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

While the day I had the repair done was great. Excellent costumer service guy and cashier, my previous experience wasn't so great. The customer service guy I had in the beginning didn't seem at all concerned about my dilemma, and the cashier I had at my first experience, tried to tell me my credit card expired this month and I needed to get the current information. I didn't argue with her but I knew she was incorrect and that my credit card didn't expire until October. I don't know what was up with all of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018

We we traveling through Missouri when AC developed a problem on a 100 degree day.. service was provided immediately and correctly and our three week trip was saved. We very much appreciated their efforts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2018

What a good experience in emergency response. Prompt and courteous and even a follow up call. Being from out of state and only passing through the city, it was a pleasure to deal with an experienced advisor. Jace Carey.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2018

Saw a I liked and drove it the next day. Was preapproved by my CU that day and bought it that night. It had two recalls on it that I scheduled the following Monday and Machens (specifically my sales rep Joe Rivera) has a rental waiting for me on their dime. I had my car back that night! Very well done, team Machen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2018

I didn't have an appointment to have my key fob programmed but they did it at lunchtime and I still had time to do other errands! Thanks for your quick service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2018

Our truck broke down in the middle of the night and we were about 200 miles from home, we were towed to this dealership and we stayed in our truck for about 4 hours and when the staff arrived at the facility they jumped right on getting it fixed. The mechanic even fixed it in the parking lot to get us done and on our way! Thanks so much for the friendly staff and fast fix! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a excellent customer friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2018

Miss tammie is a wonderful person every time i come in there she let me kno what is wrong and the best way i should go about getting it fix she is the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

They had my car diagnosed in less than a hour. While I wish the part was cheaper, or it was covered by extended warranty, Jace worked with me on the cost. The rental was quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

Great job in minimum time. Not only did the help and fix the recall that we came in for, but also helped with a tire rotation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

Needed to check to see if alternator was defective and check why speed control was not working. Work completed in just a few hours. Only needed a new battery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

The staff always goes above and beyond to make sure my vehicle stays in good running shape. Love the staff in Service at Joe Machens Chrysler..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2018

Very helpful and polite service department. I use them for my company vechile service and they always get me and out quickly. Very good service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2018

My service person was the best. He helped me get in and out in a timely manner. I would see him in the future for any of my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2018

I had my oil changed, tire rotation and recall completed. Good communication and Great service experience, thank you! And I love my Jeep Wrangler JL

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2018

They gave me the amount I wanted for my trades then found me the truck I wanted at the price I wanted with no hassle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2018

Jace got me a loaner car and was easy to work with. The girl in the loaner car Dept was very nice as well. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2018

The girl was very knowledgeable tammie really knew her stuff and she was very friendly and tried to find the part I needed....she didn't find one apparently no one stocks the part I needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2018

Didn’t expect to spend the amount of time that I did dropping off my vehicle but was more establishing my information than anything. They were extremely busy and everyone was kind and upbeat. May be time for a new Dodge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2018

Got us in and out in a timely fashion for what they were working on also kept us informed on what needed to be done and what it would cost before they fixed it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2018

Tammy is amazing at getting the job taken care of!!! Thanks Tammy for explaining and figuring out the issues for me and going above and beyond to fix my problem!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2018

Tami was extremely helpful and kept me informed of what was going on. This after the salesman I used didn’t know who I was when I walked in and ask if he could find someone for me, then dumped me to service. Just 2 weeks after purchase and still didn’t have the missing items together for me and ask me to come back in which I refused. So he had ME go to the lot and take the items out of the Jeeps to fulfill my missing items. So happy Tami was there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2018

Extremely friendly and considerate of your time. They get you in right away and tell you how long it takes complete task. Great experience all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2018

Quick reliable service friendly staff I love the service Reminders and emails for appointment information. My service was very timely I did not have to wait long and they called me for everything they needed to do

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2018

My jeep’s transmission dipstick tube broke off over the weekend and I was able to get it repaired first thing Monday morning. I felt like the employees did a great job prioritizing the work, gave me updates throughout and worked quickly and efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2018

Rana was so nice. She help me right away, got my Challenger in and serviced. It helps to make an appointment. Having medical problems its nice to get in and out. She also left the windows down on a hot day, before I left. Best customer service I have had. Thank you so much Rana and the guys who serviced my car. God bless you all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2018

I stopped in for an oil change while I was in town and waiting on my son at a camp at MU. The staff were all very friendly and they performed my oil change quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2018

Fast, friendly service. Technicians described any issues and gave us the option of fixing them before continuing rather than just replacing things and adding it to our bill. Comfortable waiting area and friendly staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2018

Taken in ewithout appointment and quickly taken care of ! Friendly service department took care of issues and was on my way in a timely manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2018

I was impressed with the promptness and thoroughness of the service this week. When I went to sign authorization papers, I found the work was already completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2018

I worked with quite a few people at this dealership, in particular Frank Ferguson and Darrell Simmons. The entire encounter was extremely well handled and positive, I never got the "salesman" feeling from anyone there. I worked with someone over at Joe Machens Toyota when I was looking for a new car and was pressured to buy the entire time. I never got that feeling at all from anyone at Joe Machens Jeep. Darrell Simmons said, "We sell cars today, we have to sell them next week, we have to sell them next month. No worries." ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2018

Pleasant hassle free experience. Came in for routine maintenance and was offered a warranty recall replacement. All my needs were taken care of and follow up and service on part which was ordered and replaced was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2018

They did a great job at getting everything done. I asked for a loaner car and they accommodated me graciously. They also kept me up to date on the status of the AC repair. The AC works great now!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2018

I had a very good experience here. Even when my first choice was the wrong one . They worked with me and James pierce is a very patient man. Thank you gentlemen. For putting up with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2018

Our service was excellent! I will continue to have our vehicle serviced through Dodge, Joe Machens. From purchase to each set of the people are helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2018

The service department is wonderful. When you call they really work to get you in when you want and are so nice on the phone. Tammy was really nice and did an excellent job telling us what they were doing and how long it would take.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2018

All worked just as planned. Oil change one day and they looked up a recall on the alternator called the next day and set up the repairs. Shuttle driver took me to and from work not problems

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2018

Drove in without an appointment but was checked right in by a friendly efficient service rep. My vehicles oil and filter were changed in just under one hour and I was on my way home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2018

Great service. Very prompt support. Nothing to complain and wanna thank you for your kind attention. Hope you keep the quality of your services at this level.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff. We had an auto start and running boards put on our truck. Looking forward to the remote start this winter and the running boards make getting in and out of the truck so much easier. Perfect service, thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2018

This is the second car in 4 years I have purchased from you and have always had the service work done at Machens. However after fast and good service when I got in my 2015 charger the floor and the door trim plate were covered with dirt and even as far as a cigarette but in the floor. The young man needs to keep his bay clean and not drag it into customer cars.very dissatisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2018

I was able to drop my car off at 7 am and still make it to work on time via the very friendly courtesy driver, Michelle! Machens called me to give me an estimate on service & completed the service in a very timely fashion. The service center employees were friendly and answered all of my questions. The cashier took time to ask me about my day as I was checking out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2018

Very helpful, I had a CNA, so I end up not paying any cost and they looked for it instead of just charging me for unnecessary costs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2018

Service was done in a timely and pleasant manner with refreshments available for the customers. Waiting area was easily accessible and clean. Refreshments were also available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2018

I was thoroughly impressed with this dealership and their staff. I priced a Nissan and Chevy Truck and another Ram Dealership in Kansas City. Nobody else gave me the impression of fair treatment, professionalism, and true customer dedication this dealership did. I’m happy my fiancée encouraged me to visit this place as I feel I met great people that I look forward to continue working with as my family keeps growing. Thank you guys for making me feel like my needs, my business and my time matters. It’s truly a lost art in this sales world nowadays. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2018

Fast, efficient, trustworthy service, what more can I say. I like they work around my Truman VA appointmenst, this helps me a lot, Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2018

Was happy to get an appointment the same day I called. Was a reasonable waiting time. Also nice to have cold beverages and ac on a hot day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2018

We took the Jeep into Chrysler Service Department before a weekend trip. They gave it a good check over and noticed that one of my tires had a cut in the side wall. I asked if I needed to replace all the tires and they said no just the one and they would tell me when I needed to replace the others as I do my regular service there as well. They had the tire in stock and was quick to put it on for us. They even filled up our fluids and had it washed. They could have sold ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2018

Shawn Burton was friendly, helpful and did his best to ensure my concerns were met. He answered questions posed and did his best to find out status of service work being done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2018

From beginning to end, an fast, efficient,effortless experience. I would recommend this service department to anyone, without hesitation or reservation. It was extremely professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2018

It was nice to be able to drop my car off during the work day and come back and everything was done. Love that my car isn’t making noises any more, great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2018

Everything was done in a timely manner and everyone was friendly. We will return for future oil changes. I have no complaints. Thank you for your service.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review